Authority Chair appointment

New positions have been engaged at the Victorian Pharmacy Authority.

The Victorian Pharmacy Authority has appointed Victorian pharmacist Toni Riley as Chairperson. Ms Riley has been a pharmacist member of the Authority since October 2012 and looks forward to her new role.
She was appointed by the Governor in Council from October 1, 2015 until June 30, 2018. Ms Riley was also recently appointed as Project Manager of the National Return and Disposal of Unwanted Medicines Ltd (The RUM Project).
New pharmacist member
The Authority also appointed Victorian pharmacist Robert Jamieson as a pharmacist member. He was appointed by the Governor in Council for the same duration as Ms Riley and is a Victorian police pharmacist who was awarded the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia’s 2013 Victorian Pharmacist Medal.