Lucy Walker among Guild committee new faces

Lucy Walker, owner of Guild Pharmacy of the Year 2017 Lucy Walker Chemmart Goondiwindi, is one of five new Pharmacy Guild Queensland Branch Committee Representatives who will take office in October for the period 2017-2020.

“I would like to take this opportunity to formally welcome Cate Whalan, Allan Milostic, Vikesh Kumar, Lucy Walker and Fiona Watson as our newest Branch Committee representatives,” Queensland Branch President Tim Logan said.

“It’s also appropriate to acknowledge those committee members who have resigned, including Branch Vice-President (Finance) Mike Farrell, who provided 19 years of service, including three years as National Councillor, as well as Mario Calanna, David Holmes and George Fotinos, who all served for nine years. On behalf of Queensland members, I thank them for their service.

“I would like to congratulate and welcome the entire Queensland Branch Committee. I am sure they will all work hard to help the Guild deliver results for its members over the coming years.”

The 2017-2020 Queensland Branch Committee Representatives are:
Trent Twomey (Far North Queensland District).
Cate Whalan (North Queensland).
Allan Milostic (Central Queensland).
Vikesh Kumar (Wide Bay/Burnett).
Tim Logan (Sunshine Coast).
Paul Jaffar (Gold Coast).
Lucy Walker (South West Queensland).
Chris Owen, Kos Sclavos, Amanda Seeto, Fiona Watson, Rick Xynias (Brisbane).
Committee members will have the opportunity to nominate for national positions between July 14 and July 28. Available positions include Branch President, National Councillor, three Vice Presidents and two Alternative National Councillors. Any contested positions will be put to a ballot for Queensland members between August 18 and September 1.